Were-What

It’s been a busy few weeks. Work, business, writing, doctor appointments, and life kept me running in different directions. I did manage to slow down long enough to meet with an author in a new anthology. Alferd Hyde.

A new anthology from Static Movement!

I was lucky enough to meet one of the talented authors included in, Were What.

Alferd Hyde stopped by my wife’s bookstore and talked to us for awhile. Al seems to be a nice guy, but a little mysterious. He was kind enough to answer a few questions and sign some copies of the anthology.

Al, you seem to be very laid back and quiet.

I don’t talk very much.

So, what kind of things run through your mind while you’re busy being silent.

I’m usually thinking of stories to write, or at least ones someone needs to write.

I read your story in Were What. It was very good. How did you come up with the idea?

Well, I was busy being silent, just like you said. The idea came to me. It had a twist, and I like that, so I had to write it.

A Fine Night does have a neat twist. I was halfway through the story and thought I had it figured out, but I didn’t. Do you have any other stories or books coming out?

I have a few more anthologies coming out. I will be sure to let you know when they are released.

I’m looking forward to it. Thanks for stopping by.

No problem. Thanks for having me.

 Leave Al a comment below and have a look at Were What.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Categories: Uncategorized, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Were-What

  1. Deb Genna

    Al, I would love to have a signed copy of the anthology. Can we order a copy thru Silver Ink Book Store? Wish I could have been there to meet you. I love your stories!

  2. I will be sure to forward him the message.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

