Cancer Neck Dissection Scar Before – After Pictures

I thought I should update my blog with pictures of how a neck dissection scar looks a few years after surgery.
If it’s a typical neck dissection, you will not be left with a hideous scar.

My neck dissection

My neck dissection

neck

 

And be sure to check out my award-winning novel, The Devil’s Backbone

Book cover with IPPY Award

 

 

Categories: Cancer | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Cancer Neck Dissection Scar Before – After Pictures

  1. The first picture looks quite horrific James but hat a great recovery in the second picture. I’m glad it healed so well for you. Having cancer is bad enough without seeing a constant reminder.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

