Arkansas Author Writes Stranger Than Fiction 1800’s Serial Killer

After I had written my second historical fiction novel, which included the story of a wild man in Indian Territory-1880’s, I sent my novel to my editor.

His reply was, ‘I love it, but I want you to expand more on your wild man character.” So I did, which also led me to do more research on serial killers during this time period. What did I find?

After a ton of research, I found a true story of  ‘The Panther’ and was amazed how close true-life matched the fictional story I had written in The Devil’s Trap. I adapted the amazing true story of The Osage Killer into my novel.

Here’s the links to articles about the Indian Territory Serial Killer.

A Great Blog About The Killer

Newspaper Link

Another Newspaper Link The Osage Killer

Probably The Most Detailed Article

Screen Shot 2014-09-06 at 8.03.10 PM

 

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Arkansas Author Writes Stranger Than Fiction 1800’s Serial Killer

  1. stephenharned

    James,
    I bought both of your books for my oldest son, he is 12. He absolutely loved them, in fact as he has finished I read them as well, and I have also enjoyed reading them. Thank you and we are looking forward to the newest book!

    Stephen Harned

    • Thanks Stephen!
      I really appreciate your message here and the review you left on Amazon. It means a lot to hear from my readers. Tell your son I said hello and the last book in the series comes out in 2015.
      Thank you!
      James

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

