Posts Tagged With: historical fiction

The Devil’s Den Treasure Hunt James Babb

20170527_105906_resized.jpg

This is one of the items in Todd’s Treasure Box. It’s a gold coin! Don’t get too excited, it’s a replica. Ames gave Brody some of these coins and you can own one too! Be sure to preorder your book HERE so you can get a head start on the treasure hunt!

Brody and Todd hid the treasure box in 1881 and it was never found. It’s hidden in Fort Smith and if you are the first to find it, you can keep Todd’s Treasures! You can use clues in this series of books to get you there. The Devil’s Den will be released October 1st 2017! Get your treasure hunting brain ready.

Advertisements
Categories: Uncategorized, Writing | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Fort Smith Treasure Hunt – The Devil’s Den

20170527_105839_resized

This is one of the items in Todd’s Treasure Box. It’s a haversack that Brody used in the books! Inside this haversack you will find all sorts of neat things.

Brody and Todd hid the treasure box in 1881 and it was never found. It’s hidden in Fort Smith and if you are the first to find it, you can keep Todd’s Treasures! You can use clues in this series of books to get you there. The Devil’s Den will be released September 2017! Get your treasure hunting brain ready.

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

The Devil’s Den James Babb Preorders

Hot off the press! Advance copies of James Babb’s newest installment in The Devil’s Backbone series! Fans of Brody and Ames don’t have to wait much longer! You can place prepublication orders at plumstreetpublishers.com.

18839087_764575903723121_1993911242928432783_n

Categories: Uncategorized, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Plum Street Acquires Third Book in James Babb’s Brody Martin series

The Devil’s Den has been picked up by a fine publisher Plum Street Publishers ! The new release date will be sometime in the spring of 2017. See press release below.

James_Babb_head_shot_compact

James Babb, author of The Devil’s Backbone and The Devil’s Trap, has signed with Plum Street Publishers, Inc. to publish the next book in his popular Brody Martin series. Devil’s Den, which takes Brody and other familiar characters into Indian Territory in the 1880s, is scheduled for publication in the spring of 2017.

Babb is originally from Pleasant Plains, Arkansas. He moved to Conway to attend college, where he met and married the love of his life. She transplanted him to De Queen a few years later so they could raise their two daughters close to extended family. During this time he developed a strange affliction known as Closet Writing, wherein story ideas are born but shelved in the mental closet. In 2008, a battle with cancer left him with much down time but no off switch for his imagination, and he began to take story crafting seriously.

Babb’s first historical adventure novel, The Devil’s Backbone, was released in 2013. A self-confessed “reluctant reader” in adolescence, Babb wrote for those same readers, who have embraced his vivid characters and taut narrative style. The Devil’s Backbone won a coveted national IPPY Award in juvenile fiction and was also selected by the Arkansas Historical Association as a winner of the Susannah DeBlack Award awarded to books for young readers.

The second book in the series, The Devil’s Trap, released in 2015, received recognition, along with The Devil’s Backbone, at the Next Generation Indie Book Awards. Babb continues to create stories as the inspiration strikes and his laptop battery remains charged.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

The Devil’s Backbone Wins Arkansas Historical Association Award

James Babb and his historical fiction novel The Devil’s Backbone has won a few awards this year including The Arkansas Historical Association Susannah DeBlack Award.- Given for best book in Arkansas history for young readers.

He enjoyed meeting the DeBlack family at the conference and was honored to receive the award.

babb

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com.